top of page
  • pm3u19

Phase Two: Broadening my Research

Updated: Jan 19, 2022

In the First Phase it was all my direction that I researched and what I found inspiring and interesting about the theme of robots. Unfortunately that keeps the things that I would be researching to be quite limiting.

The 15 subjects

At the start of phase two Adam suggested to us that we use a activity where we write down different ways others can research their themes in these 15 subjects, this process gives plenty of avenues to carry on our themes that are unbiased to the research I already conducted during Phase one.



This is my sheet that I put up on the door to our studio so everyone to write and give their input on it.

This activity has helped me look at a broader range of course materials for research. even if some of these aren't relevant now, over the next two Phases this will act as a great source of reference to see how robots are perceived by a wider audience.


I hope to use this as reference for later parts of the project when I have to develop visuals for the themes as a lot of these things that are written are great sparks of inspiration in terms of visual stimulants. so I will research them now and make sure that I come back and re-examine the relevant blogs at later phases.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page