top of page
  • pm3u19

Phase One Theme: Running

A topic that has always been of intent to me is the act of running, this has recently become a lot more important to me since the lockdowns over 2020 when I would make more of a routine, over this post I want to deconstruct the reasons why I find it so satisfying overall and then look in to some of these areas more.


Starting Fresh:


I have recently moved and haven't had much chance to go running, but I think this will be a perfect chance for me to go about and document the process of me starting running in a new area as will be a great way for me to gain insight into how I feel getting back into the routine of it and achieving self appointed goals.


so here are the first few runs I went on after I decided that I'd do more research into running here are the tracked runs via Nike Run Club app.

The Numbers:

With the runs being documented like this is easy to see the development of me running in this environment. For example, the 'Avg. Pace' is Lower and the distance is larger, this can be because of a lot of different things personally I find that the more familiar I am with the route I run the better I can pace myself. I also like this fact because I'm then focusing less on running form and more on enjoying the environments I'm running through.


Environments:

I think more than the self improvement I enjoy the act of running enabling the act of exploring around different environments. An example of this in my two runs here were the extra bit of running was me going through the mores instead of past them, here are some pictures to show the sights that I saw going through them.

This is a good driving force to keep running I like the idea of it being a tool for exploration, without running I don't think I would take time to walk out and go here, so this enables the act of me going out to explore the environment around where I live.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page