top of page
  • pm3u19

Finished Products / What's next?:

Updated: Jun 9, 2022

At the end of this project we reached a 'final build' of the game both on Mac and windows running on Unreal Engine 5, I am absolutely amazed that we have got to this point considering the hurdles that we have had to encounter running our game on a brand new software, with minimal tutorials and help out there because of how cutting edge it is.


Anyone can play our game now since we have released it on Itch.io and will be supporting the game with new updates fixing bugs and adding new content that has missed the hand in, this is because we want the elevate arcades to have the most authentic The Wayfinder expanse that we can make.



As well as this I want to emphasise that the project is not over for me in the sense that I want to capture more of our developments and thoughts into a book that also will include our teams Essays from third year as these are all parts of the industry that our team is passionate about and publishing this work will be amazing.


I think this is also very evident in the passion shown in our documentary and all the work that we have produced this Year, I want to end this post saying that I think this project wouldn't have even been near possible without either one of my teammates and peers Callum Winfield or Rafeal Lima, thank you for reading and I hope you have enjoyed this peek behind the curtain of The Wayfinder.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page