top of page

Researching traversal through a favela:

when looking for inspiration for the movement throughout the foreign environment I looked for a YouTube clip of parkour in the Favelas of Rio and came across this clip:



This shows a variety of rooftops and structures being climbed on and around. the only problem is that I don't my game to have as floaty movement as a game revolving around parkour. So this worked as a nice way to inspire me to think of ways that the inventions I could use in the game would work as a loophole then allowing the player to perform these crazy movements.

Another thing that is more apparent than ever in this video is that everything is connected in favelas with small ally ways and always on an incline or decline. This will work as a reminder to give variety to the environment both at floor level and up to the rooftops.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page