top of page

3D modelling session:

This week we had a guest from the industry who taught us how to use modifiers on objects to make organic or non organic objects. This was a very useful skill to see how to make various items within projects. The Activity we were given consisted of us being given a plain road and to use what we got taught to make our own segment of road. It was a good example of how much variety these methods can make.


This is the small road tile that we were given to make our own personal road with. the end goal would be all of our roads connected together so we have a full street.




This was the creation I made I decided to go for a very geometric design for my modifiers, then put a made the material they were made out of smooth so it reflected really well. This made the lighting I used give off some really interesting looking style. The lighting was also enhanced by the low level fog that I put on the scene.


Lastly, I decided to put the lighting objects on every antenna that specifically designed without the modifiers, this was because this is what linked my design partly to my game idea. this was a way of highlighting the point of interests on the scene almost like a waypoint.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page