top of page

Logo:

when making the design for my logo I wanted to encompass other elements from my development so I started off taking my the name I chose and putting in on the blueprint background paper I made for my invention sheets and putting the name on top of it


This was too bland I wanted to involve other aspects more so I then decided that instead of just using the type font I could use icons instead of some of the type.



So I stared off using the grapple gun as the 'r' and then worked forward using some nuts and wrench to make two more characters. At this point I decided that I should get feed back and the general consensus was it was to much and needed to be used back and did need to as intensive.





So in followed up with the idea that I should make the fun the actual part of the blueprint and that could be expand on the idea that you make things as well as just repair stuff. unfortunately it didn't get the reception that I would have hoped for so I instead decided to adjust this concept.


I kept the blue print sketch lines in but only to give the appearance of depth on the font. This perfectly replicates the adjustments to your own inventions in the game so I thought this one would work better and when I asked for feed back everyone I asked said I was getting better, a lot of them said it was too faint but still good, they liked still being able to see the background of the blueprint paper behind the font.



Last I made the transparency weaker and added more white lines around the font to help it pop out more. The consensus for this was and overall huge success.


I thing this logo does represent the game adequately and help show off the quirkiness of it as well.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page